CMJ New Music Monthly Volume 103

(Click for larger image)

Release Date: July 2002

Origin: US

CD: CMJ-NMM103; free with the July 2002 issue of the magazine CMJ New Music Monthly. The CD front also lists all the tracks. Describing each track in print, the magazine says "The soothing and subtly melancholic voice of Hem's Sally Ellyson pulls you into this collection of richly orchestrated, earthy and atmospheric folk lullabies."

Song Meaning


1. Costeau - Talking To Myself
2. The Flaming Lips - Do You Realize?
3. The Tragically Hip - It's A Good Life If You Don't Weaken
4. Tiara - Wish You Away
5. Jucifer - I Name You Destroyer
6. Puffy Ami Yumi - Putty's Rule
7. King Of Woolworths - Colcunnon
8. Atmosphere - Modern Man's Hustle
9. Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings - Pick It Up, Lay It In The Cut
10. 10 Miles - Silver String
11. Rachel Sage - Trouble
12. Hem - Half Acre (Same version as on Rabbit Songs; CD erroneously lists track length of 3:21 instead of 3:23)
13. Cinerama - Storry Eyed
14. The Waywings - Clouded Over
15. Pretty Girls Make Graves - Speakers Push The Air
16. Swearing At Motorists - This Flag Signals Goodbye
17. Saloon - Weekend
18. Steroid Maximus - Chain Reaction
19. Tulipomania - I Swear
20. Amplify - Shine
21. Lung Cookie - In The News
Do you have additional discography information? Notice any errors? Let me know!